I’m proud of …

Its in my heart, in my veins, in my soul, in my everything I do, in every breath I take and in every minute I spend.

I’m proud of her ancient heritage, of her vedas, of her upanishads, of everything  which makes us the pioneer of the human civilization.I’m proud of her openness, of her secularism and of her determination to withstand anything and to remain intact for centuries.

I’m proud of Mahabaharata, Ramayana, purans and particularly Bhagwat Gita which gives me the direction when I’m confused. I’m proud of its contribution to the field of Mathematics, astronomy, surgery, medicine, chemistry which has given the world a new direction. I’m proud of Ayurveda and its simplistic but yet most accurate approach of diagnosing the person without any instrument.

I’m proud of Charaka for his contribution to the field of surgery. I’m proud of Chanakya for his Arthashastra, his panchtantra &  his determination to defend India and resurrect the whole nation. I’m proud of Aryabhatta for outstanding  theorems & for his lilavati shruta. I’m proud of dhanvantri for eradicating chicken pox in ancient India. I’m proud of Panini for reconstructing the ancient Sanskrit Grammar and making it the most powerful language on this earth.

I’m proud of India. I’m proud of spiritualism that India has sowed in all her children. I’m proud of Rama, Krishna, Buddha, Mahavir, ShankaraCharya and various cults of shavism like Naths, augadhs, fakirs. I’m proud of Kabir, Rahim, Meerabai, Chaitanya, Raidas and many other medieival saints who gave a new direction to the society  just with their simple thoughts and bhajans.

I’m proud of Swami Prabhupada, Vivekananda, Rajneesh, Muktanand, SaiBaba and various other saints of Modern India who not only spread spirituality across India but also across the World.  I’m proud of her tolerance, even to the one who hates her and of her  lending  a helping hand to those who are ready to axe her. I’m proud that even though conquered and defeated, she never left the wisdom of tolerance and truthfulness. I’m proud of her art and culture which include everythin u can relate to as humane .

I’m proud of Prithvi Raj chauhan, Maharana Pratap, Sher Shah Suri,  Shivaji, Bhagat Singh & Subash Chandra Bose for their zeal to protect their motherland and ultimately sacrificing themselves for this purpose.  I’m proud of all those freedom fighters who fought against imperialistic rule of Britain. I’m proud of Gandhi, Nehru, Sardar Patel, Lal Bahadur Shastri who guided India to become a modern nation. I’m proud of all the soldiers of Indian National Army. I’m proud of all soldiers who have sacrificed their life and are still sacrificing it to defend the ependent India. I’m proud of Gen. Cariappa, Field Marshal Manekshaw and all other generals and Major who bought  victory to our nation. I’m proud of countless and unidentified faces who spend days n nights alike to protect our country from traitors.

I’m proud of Vikram Sarabhai, J M Bhabha, RadhaKrishnan, Ramanujam and many other indian scientists. I’m proud of indian farmers who work very hard in muddy n dry fields & made our country self-sufficient in food. I’m proud of indian technocrats for bringing new technologies to India. I’m proud of JRD Tata, GD Birla, Narayan Murthy, Azim Premji  and many other for bringing wealth and opportunities in the country.

I’m proud of Indian film industry which reached to everyone around the world with open arms crossin caste, race, nationality, language & literally everything which keep humans divided. I’m proud of Indian diaspora  who spread the ancient Indian message around the world, “Vasudhev Kutumbukam”. I’m proud of everythin Indian around the world and that India belongs to the world and the World belongs to India.

I’m proud of India

Leave a Reply

